The SDSU faculty and staff listed below were first-generation college students or are first-generation student advocates: 

Michelle Lopez, Assistant Dean, Division of Academic Engagement & Student Achievement; [email protected]
Chair, First-Generation Student Success Initiative

Dr. Martha Enciso, Associate Director, Weber Honors College; [email protected]
Co-Chair, First-Generation Student Success Initiative

Janet Abbot, Director, Compact Scholars Program

Dr. Ken Arnold, Faculty, College of Engineering

Dr. Marva Cappello,
Faculty, School of Teacher Education

Thelma Chavez,
 Coordinator (LSAMP, MARC, MESA), College of Sciences

Kristie Dock, Assistant Dean, Fowler College of Business 

Dr. Damon Fleming,
Faculty, Fowler College of Business (Charles W. Lamden School of Accountancy)

Amanda Fuller,
 Academic Coordinator and Faculty, Rhetoric & Writing Studies Department

Theresa Garcia, Assistant Dean, College of Engineering

Dr. Lisa Gates,
Director & Advisor for the SDSU Leadership Minor and MA in Postsecondary Educational Leadership
Department of Administration, Rehabilitation, & Postsecondary Education

Dr. Felisha Herrera Villareal,
Faculty, College of Education

Gwen Hill
, Director, Health Professions Advising Office

Michelle Lenoue, Student Success Adviser, College of Arts and Letters

Lanie Lockwood
, Assistant Dean, College of Professional Studies and Fine Arts

Dr. Estralita Martin, Assistant Dean, College of Sciences

Randi Elise McKenzie, Emerita Assistant Dean

Dr. Rey Monzon, Director, Research & Assessment, Division of Student Affairs

Eric Pamintuan, Coordinator, MESA Engineering Program

Jose Preciado,
Director, General Studies

Jason Ramirez,
Interim Assistant Dean, College of Health and Human Services 

Dr. Jennifer Rikard,
 Director, Counseling and Psychological Services

Dr. Nathian Rodriguez, Faculty, School of Journalism & Media Studies, Professional Studies & Fine Arts

Karey Sabol, Assistant Dean, College of Arts and Letters

Dr. Stacey Sinclair,
 Director, Weber Honors College, DAESA

Dr. Pam Starr, Director, Student Ability Success Center

Dr. James Tarbox, Executive Director, Career Services

Sandra Temores-Valdez, Senior Director, Enrollment Services

Dr. Dustin Toman, Faculty, College of Sciences

Dr. Marissa Vasquez, Faculty, College of Education

Dr. Allison Vaughn, Faculty, Department of Psychology, College of Sciences

Christine Videna, Director, Office of Advising and Evaluations

Rosie Villafana-Hatcher, Director, Early Assessment Program

Brianne Wada, Career Development Manager, Career Services